You can make one resumes with the free plan and update it as many times as you want.
You get only one resume on the dashboard with the free plan. If you wish to make a completely new resume, you need to delete all the data and enter new data. Old resume once deleted cannot be recovered.
If you want to make and save multiple resumes at any point in time, opt for the quarterly plan. With the quarterly plan, you can save and maintain 5 resumes on your dashboard.